Creamy Garlic Pizza Sauce

Creamy garlic sauce

I like pizza, I just really don’t like tomato sauce on my pizza.  I’m guilty of buying “take-and-bake” pizzas from a local pizza place because I love their creamy garlic sauce.  It’s amazing, and I just found out, it’s super easy to make.  I made it ahead of time so it would have some time to cool off and thicken up before putting it on the pizza.  You’ve gotta try it!  In a saucepan, melt 2 T. butter.  Add in 3 T. flour and whisk, then add 1 1/4 C. milk, keep whisking.  Add 1/2 tsp. salt, 1 tsp. fresh cracked black pepper, 2 cloves minced garlic, 2 T. fresh chopped basil, and 1/2 C. shredded parmesan cheese.  The sauce shouldn’t boil, just stir it until the cheese melts and it will thicken up.  Keep in mind, it will thicken after it cools off more.  Then use this for your favorite pizza!  Ah-MAZE-ing!!

2 T. butter
3 T. flour
1 1/4 C. milk
1/2 tsp. salt
1 tsp. freshly ground pepper
2 cloves minced garlic
2 T. fresh basil, chopped
1/2 C. shredded parmesan cheese

I got this recipe from a great site:

http://natashaskitchen.com/2011/05/29/chicken-pizza-with-creamy-garlic-sauce/#comment-78797

This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Creamy Garlic Pizza Sauce

  1. stevieb440 says:

    wow! i have to try this sometime 😀 thanks for sharing

  2. Amanda says:

    Can you freeze it?

  3. Renee says:

    This sauce came out great! Got worried about the consistency once added the milk but it was perfect I added just a teaspoon more of garlic powder since I’m a huge garlic fan

  4. chezcastridy says:

    Okay so I’m going to try this next time I make pizza 😛

    Thank youuuu

Leave a Reply

