Roasted Corn Salsa

There’s a restaurant that makes a roasted corn salsa in our town that I LOVE. Every time I go there, I get a burrito bowl and I add so much of the corn salsa it’s ridiculous. So every time we have some sort of Mexican food, I make this and add a ton.

Roasted Corn Salsa

Roasted Corn Salsa


In a skillet, on medium-high heat add 8 oz. frozen corn (or you can use fresh corn, I just used what I had on hand), 1/2 diced red bell pepper, 1/2 diced green bell pepper, 1/2 diced yellow onion, 1/2 tsp. roasted garlic salt, 1/2 tsp. kosher salt, 1 tsp. olive oil. Roast for about 15 minutes, stirring so it doesn’t burn. You want it to get roasted, but you don’t want it to stick to the pan.

8 oz. frozen corn $.79
1/2 red bell pepper, diced $.60
1/2 green bell pepper, diced $.40
1/2 sweet onion, diced $.40
1/2 tsp. roasted garlic salt
1/2 tsp. kosher salt
1 tsp. EVOO

This entry was posted in Other. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

