Summery Corn Salad (Side Dish for $1.77)

Summery Corn Salad

Summery Corn Salad

I ran across a recipe on pinterest that I have NOT been able to stop thinking about 🙂 and it was just in time for a sale on corn at the grocery store! I love summery salads, and this one is amazing! I tweaked it a little from the original recipe, because I didn’t have a couple things on hand. If you have never been to the store with an almost two year old, then you won’t understand why I didn’t just run and get the other ingredients. If you HAVE been to the store with a two year old… you will totally get it! This is delicious just how I made it, and I wish I doubled it!!

Boil 2 ears of corn for about 7 minutes, then immediately submerge in cold water to stop the cooking process. Remove corn from ears (I used my handy julienne gadget). Dice 1 large tomato, and 1/2 C. onions (I used Texas sweet onions). Then add 1 T. EVOO, 2 T. Apple Cider Vinegar, 1 tsp. garlic salt, and 1/2 tsp. Italian Seasoning. Refrigerate and serve cold. DELICIOUS!

Thanks to A Bountiful Kitchen for this recipe!

http://www.abountifulkitchen.com/2010/08/fresh-corn-and-tomato-salad.html

2 Ears of corn, corn removed- $.49
1 Large tomato, diced- $.79
1/2 C. Sweet Onion- $.49
1 T. EVOO
2 T. Apple Cider Vinegar
1 tsp. Garlic Salt
1/2 tsp. Italian Seasoning

This fed about 4, but SHOULD be doubled! It goes fast!

This entry was posted in Food, Vegetarian and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

