Homemade Pimento Cheese Spread (1lb. for $6.67)

IngredientsThere’s not much I like on my sandwich, no tuna, no lettuce, not tomato. There are reasons, but they are kind of strange and I won’t go into all that right now 🙂

I DO like pimento cheese, but every time I buy it at the store my son turns his nose up to it. Hates it, spits it out making the most ridiculous face. However, when he made it himself, he LOVED it! And it’s so yummo! And easy!

Mix together 8 oz. cream cheese (I used fat free), 8 oz. finely grated sharp cheddar cheese, 4 oz. drained chopped pimento slices, 1/4 C. mayo (I use vegannaise), 1 dash of Worcestershire sauce, 1 tsp. garlic salt, 1/2 tsp. paprika in mixer. I like to let it mix about 2 minutes, it becomes really whipped. Refrigerate at least one hour and serve with celery, crackers, or schmear it onIMG_7940a sammich!

8 oz. Cream Cheese $1.79
8 oz. Grated Sharp Cheddar Cheese $2.49
4 oz. Pimento Slices $2.39
1/4 C. Mayo
1 dash Worcestershire Sauce
1 tsp. Garlic Salt
1/2 tsp. Paprika

This entry was posted in Other. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Homemade Pimento Cheese Spread (1lb. for $6.67)

  1. Pingback: Black Bean Quinoa Burgers (Fed 5 for $3.38) | stewartship

Leave a Reply

