Cinnamon Roll Cake

IMG_7172Wow, so things have been really difficult here…

Not to bore you all, but the kids are really showing their age lately (both 2 years old). For example, they JUST went to sleep, and I laid them down for nap an hour and a half ago. Pulling my hair out. And no time for dinner prep 🙂 So I am posting a delicious cake that I made last night, because I needed a sweet treat and this is delicious! It’s a cinnamon roll cake and it is to die for! I am not so good at making cinnamon rolls, but this cake is super easy and better than ANY cinnamon roll I have ever had! If I had any suggestions I would cut the topping in half, as it is a little much, but I would stick to the recipe for everything else. This cake is more thick than any other “cake” batter, it is more like dough, so just be prepared for that, but enjoy!!

Thanks so much to cookin’ up north for this recipe!

I loved every bite…warm and delicious…just like a cinnamon roll!

Cake:
3 c. flour
1/4 tsp.salt
1 c. sugar
4 tsp. baking powder
1 1/2 c. milk
2 eggs
2 tsp. vanilla
1/2 c. butter, melted

Topping: (I SUGGEST HALVING THIS!)
1 c. butter, softened
1 c. brown sugar
2 Tbsp. flour
1 Tbsp. cinnamon

Mix everything together except for the butter. Slowly stir in the melted butter and pour into a greased 9×13 pan. For the topping, mix all the ingredients together until well combined. Drop evenly over the batter and swirl with a knife. Bake at 350 for 28-32 minutes.

Glaze:
2 c. powdered sugar
5 Tbsp. milk
1 tsp. vanilla

While warm drizzle the glaze over the cake.

This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

