Creamy Avocado Dip

IMG_7067This is a yummy dip to top on any Mexican food, or just to dip your chips in! Tonight we had it on our taco egg rolls, and it was delicious. I like it for parties, because the guacamole always turns brown, but this stays a nice green!

Ok, I realize that Ranch dressing is not good for you at all, but I admit that I add it to a couple of my dishes. However, I don’t like bottled ranch dressing. I buy the seasoning packets and make my own.
IMG_7070
In the food processor, add 1/2 C sour cream (I used light sour cream), 1 tsp ranch seasoning, 1 large avocado, 1 jalapeno. Pulse until smooth. If you refrigerate it a couple hours before serving it will be spicier when you eat it, but it’s good to eat right away also!

This entry was posted in Other. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Creamy Avocado Dip

  1. Pingback: Taco Egg Rolls (Fed 2 for $6.58) | stewartship

Leave a Reply

