Green Onions

I read somewhere that you can get more out of your green onions, so I decided to try it for myself. Now I buy half as many green onions as before, and I’m pretty impressed with what I get out of green onions. When you bring your onions home from the store, put them in a small glass of water and keep them by the window. Then just cut off the chives that you need from the onion and put the bulb back in the water. They will continue to grow! The cuts that you see are three days old. Make sure you change out the water once a week, or they will become slimy and might start to grow yucky things 🙂
IMG_6547<

This entry was posted in Food, Vegetarian and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

