Farmer’s Market Pizza (Fed 3 for $4.75)

This past weekend a friend and I went to our farmer’s market to buy fresh veggies.  If you have not done this in your area, I encourage you to do so!  You won’t believe the prices of the vegetables, and they are grown right in your area, not shipped halfway across the globe.  If you think about how bad that is for our environment (all the gas used to transport your vegetables), you will rush out and buy local.  Or at least I hope you will 🙂

Anyway, last night I made a delicious pizza.  Today I am having the last piece for lunch (had the second to last piece for breakfast).  I started out by making my super easy no yeast pizza dough, then added to it 1 C italian blend cheese, preshredded (trying to get away from buying preshredded cheese), then topped it with 1/2 large diced tomato, 1/2 C sliced spinach, 1/2 chopped red bell pepper.  Put it in the oven (with the crust NOT precooked) on 400 degrees for about 15 minutes.

While that was cooking, I made my own bacon bits buy slicing up 4 pieces of bacon and cooking it in a skillet.  After the 15 minutes, I topped the pizza with the bacon bits and added 1/4 package of fresh mozzerella pearls.  Then I put it back in the oven for about 5 minutes for the mozz to melt.

Pizza Crust $.50

1 C Italian Blend Cheese $1.25

1/2 Tomato,diced $.50

1/2 C Spinach $.25

1/2 Bell Pepper, diced $.25

4 Pieces of Bacon, cooked like bacon bits $1.00

1/4 pkg. Mozzerella pearls $1.00

This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

