$5 meals!

For the summer, I am going to try to make healthy, yummy $5 meals for my family.  Although it is fun to go out to eat, or to make an amazing meal at home, there is no need to spend $50 every time I go to the grocery store.  So my husband has challenged me to make delicious meals for under $5, and I accept!

I will be posting the ingredients along with pictures so you can join me in our frugality!

This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to $5 meals!

  1. Aryam says:

    Love your blog! thanks for sharing your recipes! 🙂

  2. I am really enjoying your blog. 🙂
    It’s really tempting for me to eat out sometimes, but I don’t know why, when we can make just as good food at home! It’s just laziness, I guess.
    My husband and I got married in May and we don’t have a lot of extra cash, so we have only eaten out once since our honeymoon.
    It feels good. 🙂

    Bonnie
    http://www.recipeshappen.com

Leave a Reply

